Welcome to the Official South Carolina Hall Of Fame

The South Carolina Hall of Fame is located in the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, 21st Avenue North and Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. It was designated as the "Official" South Carolina Hall of Fame, and signed into law by Governor Jim Hodges on September 21, 2001.

The purpose of the South Carolina Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor both contemporary and past citizens who have made outstanding contributions to South Carolina's heritage and progress.

2019-2020 South Carolina Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2019-20 induction ceremony was be held held on February 7, 2020 honoring two contemporary and one deceased inductees.

Contemporaty inductees include Darius Rucker, multi-Platinum recording artist and Dr. Leo Twiggs, artist, educator and museum director. The deceased inductee is Elizabeth Evelyn Wright (1872-1906), educator and founder of Denmark Industrial Institute.

Welcome video featuring Walter Cronkite

View our Sponsor Videos

City of Myrtle Beach
Discover South Carolina