Welcome to the Official South Carolina Hall Of Fame

The South Carolina Hall of Fame is located in the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, 21st Avenue North and Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. It was designated as the "Official" South Carolina Hall of Fame, and signed into law by Governor Jim Hodges on September 21, 2001.

The purpose of the South Carolina Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor both contemporary and past citizens who have made outstanding contributions to South Carolina's heritage and progress.

2023 South Carolina Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2023 induction ceremony will be held on Monday, January 22, 2024 at the Myrtle Beach Convention Center in ballrooms A-E. Doors open at 10 a.m. and is free to attend.

The contemporaty inductee is Rudy Mancke, naturalist and co-host of South Carolina ETV's NatureScene, which began its long run in 1978. The deceased inductees are Joe Frazier (1944-2011), nicknamed "Smokin' Joe", an American professional boxer who competed from 1965 to 1981, and Francis Salvador (1747-1776), the first Jewish American to be elected to a popular assembly, serving in South Carolina's first and second Revolutionary Provincial Congresses from 1774 to his death in the American Revolutionary War in 1776.

Welcome video featuring Walter Cronkite

View our Sponsor Videos

City of Myrtle Beach
Discover South Carolina